YuYu Hakusho Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Ghost Detectives
Ghost Fighter (Tagalog)
Ghost Files
Yu degli Spettri (Italian)
Yu Yu Hakusho
Yu Yu Hakusho - Les aventuriers de l'au-delà (French)
Yu Yu Hakusho: Los guerreros del más allá (Spanish)
幽★遊★白書 (Japanese)
Related Anime:
Yu Yu Hakusho: The Movie (1993-07-10, side story)
Yu Yu Hakusho The Movie: Poltergeist Report (1994-04-09, side story)
Yu Yu Hakusho: Eizou Hakusho (OAV) (1994-09-21, spinoff)
Yu Yu Hakusho: Eizou Hakusho II (OAV) (sequel)

Genres: Action, Comedy, Demons, Fantasy, Martial Arts
Episodes: 115 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Oct 10, 1992

Urameshi Yusuke, 14 years of age, is constantly ditching school, causing trouble, and getting into numerous fights everyday. One day however, he does the unexpected, sacrificing himself to save a young child. The afterlife was not prepared for Yusuke, for they never thought he would make such a sacrifice. Nowhere to go, and dead, Yusuke becomes a ghost and must earn his way back into existence.

Yusuke is "employed" by Koenma, who is in charge while his father and ruler of the afterlife, King Enma, is away. Under Koenma's command, Yusuke helps to stop menacing demons that threaten the lives of people everywhere; whether by stealing priceless and invaluable items and destructive weapons, or by wreaking havoc on humans everywhere.

Back to Top