Yuusha Raideen Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Brave Raideen
Reideen the Brave (Spanish)
勇者ライディーン (Japanese)
Related Anime:
Chouja Reideen (TV) (remake)
God Bird (manga)
Reideen (TV) (remake)
Shogun Warriors (U.S. manga)
Genres: Action, Adventure, Sci-Fi
Episodes: 50 Episodes

Status: Ongoing
Airing Date: Apr 04, 1975

After a slumber of 12 millennia, the Demon Empire awakens to seize control of the Earth. Raideen, the giant robot-like protector of the lost continent of Mu, senses the evil presence and awakens within its golden pyramid. A young Japanese boy, Akira Hibiki, is alerted about the Demon Empire by a mysterious voice and rushes to the pyramid. It is soon revealed that Akira is a descendant of the ancient people of Mu who must help Raideen save the Earth. Akira enters the robot by way of a ramp, accelerating his motorcycle into the robot's head and assuming control of Raideen from an internal cockpit.

In typical anime style, Akira is aided by Mari Sakurano, who happens to be the daughter of a prominent scientist, and his friends from the soccer club.

Raideen's abilities include flight, the firing of arrows (his left forearm featured an integrated bow,) the firing of winged missiles from his abdomen, and the robot was capable of transforming into a robotic eagle in "God Bird" mode.

Back to Top