Waga Seishun no Arcadia (Arcadia of My Youth) Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Waga Seishun no Arcadia
Arcadia of My Youth
Waga Seishun no Arcadia: Mugen Kidou SSX
わが青春のアルカディア 無限軌道SSX

Genres: Action, Adventure, Drama, Sci-Fi, Space, Tragedy
Episodes: 23 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Jul 24, 1982

Waga Seishun no Arcadia:
It's Harlock! It's Harlock! It's Harlock! Renowned Manga author Matsumoto Leiji's greatest creation, Captain Harlock, comes to the big screen in this magnificent film.

When aliens conquer earth and enslave the human race, all hope for freedom is abandoned. But one man will not give up. Captain Harlock, a brave space pilot, leads the resistance and vows to oust the aliens and restore freedom to his planet.

Harlock and his rebel band adopt the fighting strategy of ancient marauders and become known as the Space Pirates... with a skull and crossbones on their atomic powered spaceship! But the revolution is not without a price and The Space Pirate must make a difficult choice.

Waga Seishun no Arcadia: Mugen Kidou SSX:
At the end of Arcadia of My Youth Capitain Harlock and the crew of the space ship Arcadia had been banished from Earth. The Earth, as well as many other planets in the universe had been taken over by the Illumidus, a race of destructive humanoids who ruin, enslave or destroy almost any inhabitable planet they come across. In "Endless Orbit SSX" Harlock battles the Illumidus while searching for a mythical "Planet of Peace" where all the peoples of the universe can live freely and without war.

Back to Top