Umineko no Naku Koro ni Episodes

Alternative Titles:
When the Seagulls Cry
When They Cry 3
うみねこのなく頃に (Japanese)
Genres: Mystery, Game, Horror, Psychological
Episodes: 30 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Jul 01, 2009

Umineko no Naku Koro ni takes place in 1986 during the time frame of October the 4th and the 5th on a secluded island named Rokkenjima (六軒島). The head of the wealthy Ushiromiya family, Kinzō Ushiromiya, who lives on and owns Rokkenjima, is near death, and eleven of his family members arrive on the island to discuss how Kinzō's assets will be divided once he is dead. Also on the island are five of Kinzō's servants, and his personal physician. After the eleven family members arrive, a typhoon traps them on the island and shortly after people start to get mysteriously murdered. (Source: Baka-Tsuki)

Back to Top