Tokyo Magnitude 8.0 Dubbed Episodes

Alternative Titles:
東京マグニチュード8.0 (Japanese)
東京地震8.0 (Chinese (Taiwan))
Genres: Adventure, Drama, Tragedy
Episodes: 12 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Jul 09, 2009

The premise of the story is the 70% or higher possibility that a magnitude 7.0 earthquake will occur in Tokyo in the next 30 years. The story depicts what would happen if an 8.0 earthquake took place.

The story will center on Mirai, a middle school freshman girl who goes to Tokyo's artificial Odaiba Island for a robot exhibition with her brother Yuuki at the start of summer vacation. A powerful tremor emanates from an ocean trench, the famed Tokyo Tower and Rainbow Bridge crumble and fall, and the landscape of Tokyo changes in an instant. With the help of a motorcycle delivery woman named Mari who they meet on Odaiba, Mirai and Yuuki strive to head back to their Setagaya home in western Tokyo.

Back to Top