The Wild Thornberry's Episodes

Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Slice of Life
Episodes: 77 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Sep 01, 1998

The series focuses around a nomadic family of documentary filmmakers known as the Thornberrys famous for their televised wildlife studies, primarily centering on the family's younger daughter Eliza and her secret gift to communicate with animals, bestowed upon her after having emancipated a shaman masquerading as a trapped wild animal and thus enabiling her to talk to the Thornberrys' adopted pet chimpanzee Darwin. Together, the pair frequently venture through the wilderness, befriending endless species of wild animals along the way or making realizations of vital morals through either their experiences or a particular animal species's lifestyle, or simply assisting the creatures with which they become acquainted in their difficulties.

Back to Top