The Southern Cross Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Choujikuu Kidan Southern Cross
Cho Jiku Kidan Southern Cross
Super Dimensional Cavalry Southern Cross
The Super Dimension Cavalry Southern Cross
Related Anime:
Robotech (U.S. TV) (amalgam)
Robotech (U.S. manga) (adaptation)
Robotech: Invasion (U.S. manga) (sequel)
Robotech (live-action movie) (remake)
Robotech II: The Sentinels (U.S. movie) (sequel)
Robotech: The Shadow Chronicles (U.S. OAV) (sequel)
Robotech: Prelude to the Shadow Chronicles (U.S. manga) (prequel)
Robotech: Shadow Rising (U.S. movie) (sequel)
Robotech: The Untold Story (U.S. movie) (amalgam)
Genres: Adventure, Drama, Sci-Fi
Episodes: 23 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Apr 15, 1984

By the year 2120, humans have successfully colonized other planets following the near devestation of Earth from the last great world war. However, on Gloire, one such colony are surprised and unprepared at the arrival of The Zor, a group of beings whom were the original inhabitants of the planet and left following similar near fatal events. Coming to reclaim their former home world, a relentless war erupts between both races that ultimately leads to a cataclysmic showdown and into a no-win scenario for either.

Back to Top