The Penguins of Madagascar Episodes

Related Anime:
Madagascar (2005)
Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (2008)
Genres: Adventure, Comedy, Fantasy
Episodes: 144 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Nov 28, 2008

In a situation largely separate from the Madagascar films, the series follows the adventures of four penguins, Skipper (the leader of the group), Kowalski (the smartest), Private (the youngest) and Rico (the craziest), in New York City's Central Park Zoo. The Penguins rule the roost at their Central Park habitat, carrying out secret missions in the heart of the city. Joining them is Julien, king of the lemurs, and his subjects Maurice and Mort, their new neighbors, who make up the lemur exhibit at the zoo. Now the penguins must keep things under control, often despite the lemurs' antics.

It is not explained how Julien and the other lemurs arrived at the zoo but, in the title sequence the penguins are shown opening a crate and finding Julien inside.

Back to Top