The Maxx Episodes

Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Sci-Fi, Slice of Life, Super Power, Supernatural
Episodes: 13 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Apr 08, 1995

In the murky alleyways of New York City, homeless Maxx huddles in his box and dreams of crushing evil villains. But when he bursts into the colorful netherworld of the Outback, the Maxx is a hero, in full purple splendor. His friend Julie, a freelance social worker, thinks the Maxx’s alternate universe is just an escape from the harsh reality of New York – not realizing that she, too, roams the Outback as the Jungle Queen.

Back to Top