The Looney Tunes Show (2011) Episodes

Genres: Comedy
Episodes: 52 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: May 03, 2011

The Looney Tunes Show is an American animated television series (based on the original Looney Tunes and Merrie Melodies characters and series from 1930–1969) which premiered on May 3, 2011 at 8:00pm Eastern on Cartoon Network. It is produced by Warner Bros. Animation, the Wile E. Coyote and Road Runner CGI shorts are produced by Reel FX Creative Studios, and the overseas animation is done by Toon City Animation and Rough Draft Studios. It is rated TV-PG, making it the first Looney Tunes cartoon to have that rating.
The concept of the show revolves around Bugs and Daffy leaving the woods and moving to the suburbs in California with "colorful neighbors" including Lola Bunny, Porky Pig, Petunia Pig, Tina Russo Duck, Sylvester, Tweety, Emma Webster/Granny, Yosemite Sam, and more. In the show, each character has a roommate. For example, Bugs and Daffy are living in the same house. The show will also feature the CGI Wile E. Coyote and Road Runner shorts and the "Merrie Melodies", two-minute music videos showcasing classic characters singing original songs (for example: Yosemite Sam rapping about his anger problems, or as he puts it, "blowing his stack"; Marvin the Martian telling about what it's like to be a Martian; and Elmer Fudd singing about his love for grilled cheese). Each of the episodes will center on the characters in the neighborhood, the growth of their relationships, and the exploration of the newly established friendship between Bugs and Daffy.

Back to Top