The Cockpit OVA Episodes

Alternative Titles:
The Cockpit: Kamikaze Stories
Seisouken Kiryuu
Onsoku Raigekitai
Sonic Boom Squadron
Tetsu no Ryuukihei
Knight of the Iron Dragon

Genres: Action, Historical, Military, Seinen
Episodes: 3 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Oct 02, 1993

1. Slipstream
About a Luftwaffe pilot who must choose between his duty to his country: to guard a bomber loaded with Germany's final hope of victory... the world's first atomic bomb... or his duty to the world: to let it fall in flames to enemy Spitfires and be a footnote in history. Of course, things are complicated by the plane's other cargo... the woman he loves.

2. Sonic Boom Squadron
Near the end of the war, Japan has implemented a new weapon -- a human-piloted rocket-propelled flying bomb. Aboard a bomber carrying one of these, young Ensign Nogami awaits his chance to die as a "cherry blossom", a suicide pilot. In a few hours, he will die. The date of his death is set: August 6, 1945.

3. Knight of the Iron Dragon
Two soldiers attempt to reach an air base in order to fulfill a promise despite the fact that it might have been rendered moot in the reality of war.

Back to Top