Taishou Yakyuu Musume Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Taishō Baseball Girls.
大正野球娘。 (Japanese)
Genres: Comedy, Sports, Tournament
Episodes: 12 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Jul 02, 2009

In 1925 (year 14 of the Taisho period), after being told by a baseball player that women should become housewives instead of going to school, two 14-year-old Japanese high school girls named Koume and Akiko decide to start a baseball team in order to prove him wrong. During this time, when even running was considered too vulgar for women, baseball is known as "what the boys do" and they face many difficulties when searching members, getting permission from their parents and when learning about the sport itself.

Back to Top