Sugar Sugar Rune Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Chocola et Vanilla - Sugar Sugar Rune (French)
Sugar Sugar (Italian)
Sugar² Rune
Słodkie, Słodkie Czary (Polish)
حروف السكر (Arabic)
シュガシュガルーン (Japanese)
魔女的考驗 (Chinese (Taiwan))
Genres: Fantasy, Magic, Shoujo
Episodes: 51 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Jul 02, 2005

Chocola Meilleure is a happy-going and optimistic girl. Together with her friend-cum-rival, Vanilla Myu, they are potential candidates to become Queen of the Demon Kingdom. After obtaining their magic wands, they set off to the human world to gather the hearts of unsuspecting humans. Whoever gets the most hearts will be the crowned Queen. The hearts reflect the feelings of each and every individual and as a result, these hearts have different colors. The value of each heart will be dependent on its color and based on the value of the hearts they have collected, the candidates can buy the goods that they want back in the Demon Kingdom. After meeting with their mentor, Rocky Robin, Chocola and Vanilla begin their first day at school and also the competition for the title of Queen.

Back to Top