Steel Angel Kurumi Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Koutetsu Tenshi Kurumi (Japanese)
Kurumi, l'ange d'acier (French)
鋼鉄天使くるみ (Japanese)
Related Anime:
Steel Angel Kurumi 2 (TV) (sequel)
Steel Angel Kurumi Encore (OAV) (sequel)
Steel Angel Kurumi Pure (live-action TV) (sequel)
Steel Angel Kurumi Zero (OAV) (sequel)
Genres: Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Historical, Mecha, Romance, Shounen, Military, Police
Episodes: 43 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Oct 05, 1999

During Japan's Taisho Era (1912-1926), a scientist named Ayanokoji developed the Steel Angel - an artificial humanoid with superhuman physical abilities. While the Imperial Army wanted to use the Steel Angel as a new means of modern warfare, Ayanokoji wanted his creation to be a new step in the future of mankind. Thus, he defied orders from the Army and secretly made the Steel Angel codenamed "Kurumi". Then one day, a young boy named Nakahito Kagura snuck into Ayanokoji's house as a dare by his friends and stumbled upon Kurumi's lifeless body. A sudden attack by the Imperial Army shook the house, causing Kurumi to fall on Nakahito. At that moment, their lips met, and Kurumi woke up from "the kiss that started a miracle".

Back to Top