Star Blazers Space Battleship Yamato Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Space Battleship Yamato
Space Battleship Yamato 1 - The Quest for Iscandar
Space Cruiser Yamato
Star Blazers: The Comet Empire
Space Battleship Yamato 2
Star Blazers 2
Space Cruiser Yamato 2
Uchu Senkan Yamato 2
Star Blazers: The Bolar Wars
Space Cruiser Yamato 3
Space Battleship Yamato 3
Star Blazers 3
Uchu Senkan Yamato III
Saraba Uchuu Senkan Yamato: Ai no Senshitachi
Farewell to Space Battleship Yamato: In the Name of Love
Arrivederci Space Cruiser Y
Related Anime:
Uchuu Senkan Yamato 2199
Genres: Action, Adventure, Drama, Romance, Sci-Fi, Space
Episodes: 83 Episodes

Status: Finished

Plot Summary: In the distant future, the war between the human race and the Gamilon has taken its toll on the planet Earth. Constant bombardment of radioactive asteroids has rendered the planet's atmosphere uninhabitable. As a means of relief aid, Queen Starsha of the planet Iscandar offers the Earth Forces a device that can completely neutalize the radiation off the planet. For this task, the space battleship Yamato is launched from the remains of its World War II ancestor on a 148,000 light-year journey. However, the crew of the Yamato has only one Earth year to travel to Iscandar and back, or the human race will come to an end.

Back to Top