Sonic Underground Episodes

Genres: Adventure, Fantasy, Kids
Episodes: 40 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Aug 30, 1999

Sonic, Sonia, and Manic are the children of Queen Aleena Hedgehog. Queen Aleena was once the kind and fair ruler of Mobius, but Dr. Robotnik and his robotic forces seized control of the planet and forced her into hiding. She separated and hid Sonic, Manic and Sonia after the Oracle of Delphius told her of a prophecy. Dr. Robotnik began ruling Mobius under unfair laws, roboticizing anyone who stood against him, as well as forcing the nobles into paying large amounts of money as tribute.

When Sonic, Manic and Sonia grew up, the Oracle of Delphius revealed the prophecy to them: one day they would reunite with their mother to form the Council of Four, overthrow Robotnik, and become the rightful rulers of Mobius once more. So Sonic, Manic and Sonia go on a quest, searching throughout Mobius for Queen Aleena. Dr. Robotnik, with the assistance of the bounty hunters Sleet and Dingo, is determined to capture the royal family and prevent the prophecy from being fulfilled.

The three siblings have powerful medallions that not only change into musical instruments but also into weapons when the triplets are in perfect harmony with each other. Sonic's medallion is an electric guitar that can function as a gun, Sonia's medallion is a keyboard that also functions as a gun as well as a smoke machine, Manic's medallion is a drumset that can be used as a gun and also an earth controller with cymbals that can deflect laserfire. The three use the amulets not only to fight Robotnik's forces but to also have instruments for their underground rock band, Sonic Underground.

Back to Top