Senko no Night Raid Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Senkou no Night Raid: Yogen
Night Raid 1931: The Prophecy
섬광의 나이트레이드
Genres: Action, Historical, Thriller
Episodes: 15 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Apr 05, 2010

It is 1931, and we're in Shanghai. The Imperial Japanese Army has been dispatched to mainland China, due to large-scaled and still somewhat recent military events, most notably the First Sino-Japanese War, the Russo-Japanese War, and World War I. In this cosmopolitan city of intrigue lies a small spy organization, which history would later forget, led by a man named Sakurai Shin'ichirou. What Sakurai's group does for a living could best be described as sorting out the mess in situations through which a regular group of spies wouldn't last; the amazing survival abilities of its members are a result of their super powers. However, a big plan starts to unfold in front of Sakurai and his men; that plan involves traitors and spies, politics and domination, tears and blood. No matter how strong a super power is, it also has its limits, and that holds true for Sakurai's men as well; when faced against the enemy behind that plan, an enemy that also has people with super powers among its ranks, how far will their own powers take them?

Back to Top