Qin's Moon Episodes

Alternative Titles:
The Legend of Qin
Pinyin: Qín Shí Míng Yuè
Genres: Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Martial Arts
Episodes: 142 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Apr 03, 2007

The Legend of Qin follows the Qin dynasty from when the Emperor of the Qin, King Zheng conquered the other 6 nations and unified China, to the rise of the king of Western Chu, Xiang Yu, who capture the capital city, Xianyang.

The story revolves around a young protagonist, Jing Tianming who carries the blood of a hero, maturing from a weak and ignorant young boy into a great hero who single-handedly changes history. It chronicles his meeting with his protector, the master swordsman Ge Nie, who has betrayed the Qin Empire in order to protect Tianming. They join with the Mohists in the Machinery City who, after being attacked by the Qin forces, seek the protection and assistance of the Confucianists in Shanghai. The Emperor enlists the aid of the army under General Meng and other groups such as Quicksand, the Yin-Yang School and the Net Trap Organization to defeat the rebel forces. During this period, the Emperor is also constructing a great wall for defence of the empire, and builds a floating city to travel to three Immortal Mountains outside the East Sea of Shanghai city to obtain an elixir of immortality.

The story unfolds on an epic scale, weaving history, fantasy and mythology with martial arts, swordsmanship, mechanical devices and magic. It traces an era of change, where, amidst the chaos and in the face of violence, dangerous enemies, difficult family relationships, friendship, love, sorrows and joys, eventually lead to the end of one era and the start of a new era in this romantic legend.

Back to Top