Nijuu Mensou no Musume Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Chiko, L'Héritière de Cent-Visages (French)
Nijū-Mensō no Musume (Japanese)
The Daughter of Twenty Faces
وريثة ذو العشرين وجها (Arabic)
二十面相の娘 (Japanese)
20面相之娘 (Chinese (Taiwan))
Genres: Action, Adventure, Mystery, Drama
Episodes: 22 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Apr 12, 2008

From ZOMG: Chiko is the daughter of the wealthy Mikamo family who has to live with her aunt and uncle after her parents passed away. Because her aunt wants to inherit the Mikamo family's wealth, she gives Chiko poisoned food. One day, however, she's kidnapped by the Nijuu Mensou (20 Faces) and decides to join his clan.

From ANN: The story revolves a female thief named Chico, who is the spiritual successor to the Kaijin Nijū-Mensō (The Fiend with 20 Faces) thief character created by famed suspense and detective novelist Ranpo Edogawa. (Edogawa is a pen name for Tarō Hirai; when written in Japanese family-name-first order, it spells out a Japanese pun for the name of the American suspense and detective author "Edgar Allen Poe.")

Back to Top