Mirage of Blaze Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Honoo no Mirage (Japanese)
Мираж огня (Russian)
Призрачное пламя (Russian)
炎の蜃気楼[ミラージュ] (Japanese)
Related Anime:
Mirage of Blaze: Rebels of the River Edge (OAV) (sequel)
Genres: Action, Drama, Historical, Romance, School Life, Shounen Ai, Supernatural, Yaoi
Episodes: 16 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Jan 07, 2002

Takaya Ohgi is just a typical high school guy who wants nothing more than to protect his best friend and live a normal life. Enter Nobutsuna Naoe, an older man who informs Takaya that he is in fact the reincarnation of Lord Kagetora. Naoe, himself a possessor, awakens Takaya's abilities to exorcise evil spirits and fight the Fuedal Underworld. While most possessors remember their former lives before being reincarnated, Takaya does not. Naoe is thankful for this, considering his passionate and abusive past with his Lord Kagetora. As Takaya improves his abilities , he also begins to remember what Naoe did because of his love for him. Meanwhile the dark forces of the Hojo and Fuma clans begin their attack as the Fuedal Underworld descends upon the living world.

Back to Top