Legendary Gambler Tetsuya Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Gambler Tetsuya
Shoubushi Densetsu Tetsuya (Japanese)
勝負師伝説哲也 (Japanese)
Genres: Mahjong
Episodes: 20 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Oct 07, 2000

In the year 1947, the people of Shinjuku are down on their luck. With little money to buy food or necessities, some resort to gambling in order to survive. Traveling Tetsuya chooses to spend his time at Mahjong parlors where he is wiping the floor clean with his adversaries. However, Tetsuya meets the intensely-skilled Boushu-san, this is when he realizes that his skills are still lacking.

Back to Top