Kinos Journey Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Kino no Tabi - the Beautiful World -
Kino's Journey - The Beautiful World
Kino's Travels - the Beautiful World -
L'Odyssée de Kino
Путешествие Кино - прекрасный мир
رحلة كينو
キノの旅 - the Beautiful World -
키노의 여행
Kino's Travels -life goes on.-
Kino's Travels - the Beautiful World: Byouki no Kuni -For You-

Genres: Action, Adventure, Slice of Life
Episodes: 15 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Apr 08, 2003

Based on a hit manga by Keiichi Sigsawa, the philosophical Kino's Journey employs the time-honored motif of the road trip as a vehicle for self-discovery and universal truth. Deeply meditative and cooler than zero, the series follows the existential adventures of a goggle-clad hipster Kino along with talking motorcycle Hermes as they travel the world and learn much about themselves in the process. Imaginative, thought-provoking, and sometimes disturbing, Kino's journey is documented in an episodic style with an emphasis on atmosphere rather than action or plot, though still prevalent.

Back to Top