Kimagure Orange Road Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Capricciosa Orange Road (Italian)
Capricious Orange Road
É quasi magia Johnny (Italian)
Johnny y sus amigos (Spanish)
Max et Compagnie (French)
Superfamiljen (Swedish)
Whimsical Orange Road
きまぐれオレンジ☆ロード (Japanese)
古靈精怪 (Chinese (Taiwan))
Related Anime:
Kimagure Orange Road: The Movie (sequel)
Kimagure Orange Road (OAV) (sequel)
Kimagure Orange Road: Summer's Beginning (movie) (sequel)
Genres: Comedy, Drama, Fantasy, Magic, Romance, School Life, Shounen, Slice of Life
Episodes: 58 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Apr 06, 1987

Fifteen year old Kyosuke Kasuga moves to a new city and becomes enamoured by one Madoka Ayukawa, whom often treats him coldly even though she seemed friendly the first time they met, when he caught her red straw hat on the stairs. Kyosuke also must try to avoid breaking the heart of the slightly childish Hikaru Hiyama, whom fell in love with him after she saw him make an impossible shot with a basketball and whom likes to shower him with affection. Also, just to make things interesting, Kyosuke, his sisters, his grandfather, and his cousins all have various powers (teleportation, psychokinesis, hypnosis, time travel, personality transferrence) which Kyosuke desperately tries to keep a secret, though some of the other family members have no such qualms against using their powers in public.

Back to Top