Hoshi no Oujisama Petit Prince Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Hoshi no Ouji-sama Petit Prince
The Prince of the Stars: Le Petit Prince
Hoshi no Ojisama Petit Prince
The Little Prince
Le Petit Prince
The Adventures of the Little Prince
星の王子さま プチ・プランス
Genres: Adventure, Fantasy
Episodes: 39 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Jul 04, 1974

The Little Prince lives on Asteroid B612, a tiny rock floating in space. He spends his days cleaning out the three small volcanoes on the asteroid (which he also uses to cook his breakfast) weeding out the baobob trees that threaten to take over, and caring for his friend the Rose Girl. When he gets lonely for company he catches a comet in his butterfly net and flies off to Earth for all sorts of adventures.

Note: In total there were 26 episodes aired in English, with 39 episodes made for the original Japanese run. According to The Anime Encyclopedia by Jonathan Clements and Helen McCarthy, only the first 35 episodes were actually aired on Japanese TV; the remaining four episodes remained "lost" until the series was reissued on video release.

Back to Top