Hikaru No Go Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Hikaru's Go
هيكارو نو غو (Arabic)
ヒカルの碁 (Japanese)
棋靈王 (Chinese (Taiwan))
히카루의 바둑 (Korean)
Related Anime:
Hikaru No Go: New Year Special (sequel)
Genres: Comedy, Game, Shounen, Supernatural
Episodes: 77 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Oct 10, 2001

12 year old Shindou Hikaru is just your average 6th grader. One day, while searching through his grandfather's attic, he comes across an old Go board. Upon touching the Go board, Hikaru is possessed by the spirit of Fujiwara no Sai, and continues to be haunted by him soon after. Sai was once a great Go player, who committed suicide and continued to stay in the world as a spirit desiring only to play Go once again. Finally bending to Sai's pleas, Hikaru allows Sai to play Go through himself, unknowingly attempting the first game with the young prodigy Touya Akira. Time has finally started moving, as Sai's quest for the perfect game, "The Hand of God", is set underway. Based on the manga by Yumi Hotta and Takeshi Obata.

Back to Top