Gintama Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Gintama: Shinyaku Benizakura-Hen
Gintama (2017)
Gintama.: Porori-hen
Gintama.: Slip Arc
Gintama.: Silver Soul Arc
Gintama (2018)
Gintama.: Silver Soul Arc 2
Genres: Action, Comedy, Historical, Parody, Samurai, Sci-Fi
Episodes: 386 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Apr 04, 2006

Edo-period at Japan suffers a big cultural shock. First, the aliens invaded the earth, overpowered the nation’s government, disbanded carrying swords for the once proud samurais. moreover; these aliens took the people’s jobs and are currently running a sweatshop using them as laborers. going with the flow, Sakata Gintoki, an enigmatic vagrant samurai whose personal trademark is not only his naturally permed silver hair but also his love of anything sweet and addiction to Shonen Jump is making a life out of this chaotic era. He is self employed in a do-it-all shop named Yoruzuya Gin-chan who offers any job for any amount of money. Their jobs range from searching lost kittens and saving the world.
Sakata Gintoki is a samurai living in an era when samurais are no longer needed. To add to his troubles, oppressive aliens have moved in to invade. Gintoki lives with Kagura and Shinpachi, taking on odd jobs to make the world a better place...and to pay their rent.

Back to Top