G.I. Joe DIC Series Episodes

Alternative Titles:
G.I. Joe: A Real American Hero
G.I. Joe: A Real American Hero (1989-1992)
G.I. Joe 1989
G.I. Joe: A Real American Hero 1989
Genres: Action, Adventure, Military
Episodes: 44 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Sep 02, 1989

Hawk was retained as G.I. Joe commander, and at times shared his duties with Sgt. Slaughter as head of the G.I. Joe team. Captain Grid-Iron was given field commander duties in Season 1, with Duke regaining his old position and appearing more often in Season 2. Storm Shadow was also now a member of G.I. Joe, as he had been sold as a Joe rather than a Cobra since 1988, keeping in line with the story of the comics, where he had abandoned Cobra in 1986-87.

Back to Top