Dexter's Laboratory Episodes

Genres: Action, Comedy
Episodes: 78 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Apr 28, 1996

The series revolves around a nine-year-old boy genius named Dexter, who has a secret laboratory (which he pronounces with a stress on the second syllable) filled with highly advanced equipment hidden behind a bookshelf in his bedroom. Access to this never-ending laboratory is achieved by speaking various passwords or by activating hidden switches on the bookcase (such as pulling out a specific book). Dexter is normally in conflict with his ditzy older sister, Dee Dee, who can always mysteriously gain access to his lab no matter what he does to try and keep her out. Dee Dee eludes all manner of security and, once inside, delights in playing in the lab, often destroying his creations. Dee Dee, despite her hyperactive personality, sometimes makes more logical decisions than Dexter, or gives him helpful advice. Dexter, despite being highly intelligent, often fails at what he has set out to do when he becomes overexcited and makes careless choices. He manages to keep the lab a secret from his clueless, cheerful parents, who humorously never notice evidence of the laboratory, even when it is right before their eyes.

Back to Top