Dave the Barbarian Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Dave the Barbarian (2004)
Dave the Barbarian (2005)
Genres: Action, Adventure, Comedy, Fantasy, Slice of Life
Episodes: 21 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Jan 23, 2004

Follow the adventures of Dave, one incredibly unusual barbarian, who's more interested in raising his family and cooking yummy gourmet meals than conquering new lands. The series takes place in the land of Udrogoth during the Middle Ages (albeit a strangely modernized version), and centers on a powerful yet cowardly barbarian named Dave who lives in the fictitious land of Udrogoth along with his older sister Candy and younger sister Fang. His parents, Throktar and Glimia, are the King and Queen, but are away "fighting evil" across the world (though they sometimes communicate via a magic crystal ball or cauldron), and have left Candy in charge of the kingdom as Princess Regent while Dave is supposed to defend the kingdom (since he is the biggest). Together the three siblings, along with their "wizard" uncle Oswidge, are left to run and protect the kingdom

Back to Top