Daddy Long Legs Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Daddy Long Legs
Watashi no Ashinaga Oji-san
Das Geheimnis von Daddy Langbein (German)
My Daddy Longlegs
Papá das Pernas Altas (Portuguese)
Papà Gambalunga (Italian)
Papa longues jambes (French)
Papá piernas largas (Spanish)
Tajemniczy Opiekun (Polish)
Watashi no Ashinaga Ojisan (Japanese)
Длинноногий папочка (Russian)
صاحب الظل الطويل (Arabic)
私のあしながおじさん (Japanese)
長腿叔叔 (Chinese (Taiwan))
Genres: Comedy, Romance, School Life, Shoujo, Slice of Life
Episodes: 40 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Dec 23, 1990

Daddy Long Legs is based on the novel of the same name by Jean Webster. It chronicles the adventures of Judy Abbott, an orphan in New York. During a meeting for the superintendent, with other important and rich people in attendance, a scholarship is offered to Judy by a mysterious benefactor. Catching only a glimpse of his tall shadow as he leaves, Judy calls him "Daddy Long Legs" and writes him letters every month as per his request. While studying at the Lincoln Memorial school, she makes many friends and learns about a world she never knew about before.

Back to Top