Bungaku Shoujo Memoire Episodes

Alternative Titles:
A literary girl
Bungaku Shoujo (Japanese)
文学少女 (Japanese)
文學少女 (Chinese (Taiwan))
Related Anime:
Bungaku Shoujo Memoir I -Yume-Miru Shoujo no Prelude- (OAV)
Bungaku Shoujo Memoir II -Sora-Mau Tenshi no Requiem- (OAV) (sequel)
Bungaku Shoujo Memoir III -Koi Suru Otome no Rhapsody- (OAV) (sequel)
Genres: Mystery, Drama, Romance, School Life
Episodes: 4 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: May 01, 2010

The "mysterious school comedy" centers on the unusual members of a high school literary club. Tōko Amano, a high school senior who calls herself the "literary girl" as the club president, is actually a supernatural creature (yōkai) that devours stories — she tears pages from books to munch on them. Her club subordinate is Konoha Inoue, a second-year high school boy who writes stories every day for Amano to eat. He once wrote an award-winning novel, but he wrote it under the penname Miu Inoue so readers thought the author was a mysterious 14-year-old bishōjo novelist. The stress from the novel's fame and its movie and television drama plans turned Inoue in an introverted recluse.

Back to Top