Ayakashi: Japanese Classic Horror Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Ayakashi - Samurai Horror Tales
Japanese: 怪~ayakashi~ Japanese Classic Horror
Genres: Fantasy, Historical, Horror
Episodes: 11 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Jan 13, 2006

A collection of three classic Japanese horror stories: "Yotsuya Kaidan," the story of a wife betrayed by her husband who seeks vengeance even in death. "Tenshu Monogatari," the story of forbidden love between a goddess and a human, and "Bakeneko," the story of a mysterious cat monster with a vendetta against a certain family.

Back to Top