Arabian Nights: Sindbad no Bouken Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Sindbad no Bouken
Sinbad no Bouken
Sindbad the Sailor
Sinbad the Sailor
The Arabian Nights: Adventures of Sinbad
The Arabian Nights: Adventures of Sindbad
アラビアンナイト シンドバットの冒険
Genres: Adventure, Fantasy, Magic, Romance
Episodes: 53 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Oct 01, 1975

* Based on The Thousand and One Arabian Nights.

This story takes place more than 1200 years ago. The story's hero is the impish Sindbad, a mischievous boy full of curiosity, who one night sneaks into the royal palace to watch the acrobatic performances and learns that a wide world awaits beyond Baghdad.

Hearing of the travels of his uncle Captain Ali, Sindbad decides to become a sailor and travel around the world. Leaving behind a note to his father, young Sindbad boards Captain Ali's ship and-accompanied by a myna called Sheila-sets out for the greatest adventure of his life.

Back to Top