Animal Yokochou Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Animal Yokocho
Animal Lane
アニマル横町 (Japanese)
動物小町 (Chinese (Taiwan))
Genres: Comedy, Fantasy, Kids, Shoujo
Episodes: 18 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Oct 04, 2005

On the first day in her new house, 5 year old Ami-chan made friends with three talking animals who came out of a door in her bedroom floor, which she finds out leads to Animal Yokocho, another world. The three are Issa, an overly innocent, soft-spoken panda, Kenta, a highly strung, red-scarf-loving bear who puts on an almost constant tough-guy act, and Iyo, a rabbit who usually holds the importance of her own well-being and enjoyment over the happiness (and safety) of her “friends.” Even at only 5 years old, Ami-chan is easily the most rational of the group, and she’s a little wary at first, but she eventually comes around and starts spending her free time with them. A typical day involves Ami-chan and the three doing different things to pass the time, often playing a seemingly innocent game, but in AniYoko style. Unfortunately for Ami-chan, the AniYoko version usually turns out to be drastically different, much less logical, and usually more dangerous than the ordinary version.

Genres: comedy, fantasy

Back to Top