Akagi Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Legend of Mahjong: Akagi
Tohai Densetu Akagi -Yamini Maiorita Tensai-
Mahjong Legend Akagi: The Genius Who Descended Into the Darkness
Акаги, легенда маджонга (Russian)
アカギ (Japanese)
闘牌伝説アカギ 闇に舞い降りた天才 (Japanese)
鬪牌傳說 (Chinese (Taiwan))
Genres: Psychological, Game, Thriller, Seinen
Episodes: 26 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Oct 04, 2005

One stormy night, Nangou is playing a game of Mahjong with the local yakuza. Soon, he finds himself on a losing streak. If Nangou loses, he will have to pay with his life. Suddenly, a young teenaged boy, Akagi Shigeru, barges in, drenched from the rain. After watching a couple of games, he offers to replace the struggling Nangou. At that moment, a new legend was born.

Back to Top