Adventures of Sonic the Hedgehog Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Genres: Animated series, Adventure, Slapstick Comedy
Episodes: 66 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Sep 06, 1996

Robotnik was about to be appointed Minister for Science by the city's king Maximillian, who was about to close the War Ministry which Robotnik was in charge of. However, Robotnik soon abducted the city's king, Maximillian Acorn (Tim Curry), exiling him to a dimensional warp known as "The Void" and made the palace his own personal headquarters. From there, he captured the rest of the citizens, including an intelligent old hedgehog named Sir Charles Hedgehog (William Windom), a.k.a. Dr. Hedgehog and Uncle Chuck, and his nephew's dog Muttski, and used a machine called the Roboticizer to turn them into robot slaves.
Those who managed to escape retreated into the Great Forest and built a village named Knothole to hide from Robotnik, including a group called the Freedom Fighters, among them the protagonist, Sonic the Hedgehog (Jaleel White), Charles' speedy nephew and the main character of the series, as well as his best friend Tails (Bradley Pierce), a young two-tailed fox who can twirl his tails to fly.

Back to Top